344 &346: The Tower Treasure &The Secret Of the Old Clock

The Tower Treasure by Franklin W. Dixon
Synopsis: A dying criminal confesses that his loot has been secreted “in the tower.” Both towers of the looted mansion are searched in vain. It remains for the Hardy boys to make an astonishing discovery that clears up the mystery.
Review:The first few chapters were interesting and exciting. I found the lingo fun. I cared for the mystery. I liked that the story was fast paced. It is not like other stories were there is chapters upon chapters of back story and such. The mystery was introduced on the first page.Then I lost interest in the story. The mystery felt at the end okay.
At the end of the story I thought and hoped Nancy Drew would be better.

The Secret of the Old Clock by Carolyn Keene
Synopsis: Nancy Drew’s keen mind is tested when she searches for a missing will.
Review: I listened to The Secret of the Old Clock on audiobook so my experience was a little different. It was okay. Same story at the beginning it was interesting then after a while my interest waned. I do not have much to say it was okay.

Overall: Both mysteries were okay. I will not continue either one of them.

Author: themollyweather

I like to read, a lot.

1 thought on “344 &346: The Tower Treasure &The Secret Of the Old Clock”

Leave a Reply

