Bookhaul of 12/22/12

So I went to the thrift store and got more books. 10 to be exact.

Sure to Depress Me


Roots by Alex Haley
This will depress me so much but I could not pass it up.

Wintergirls by Laurie Halse  Anderson

postapocalyptic

No Safety In Numbers by Dayna Lorentz
found out it is apart of a series. I just feel that it should be a standalone. How can the author keep the intensity for a book about a mall that has people quarantined inside a mall because  bombs? On the blurb it has that the supplies are running low for sustaining these people in the mall.

This Is Not a Test by Courtney summers

Historical Fiction

PompeII by Robert Harris

The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane by Katherine Howe

Warlock by Wilbur Smith
turns out it is the third book in a series,awesome.

Speaking of books that far along in a series that I do not have the first one to.

With No One As Witness by Elizabeth George
The thirteenth book in the series.If my goodreads app was working, I could have avoided this.

Paranormal Romance
Holding out to see another good book for the romance genre period. Have not read one of those lately. I felt like I have a book by this author.


Sword of Darkness by Kinley MacGregor

Knight of Darkness by Kinley MacGregor
Then I realized this book is by Sherrilyn Kenyon under a pseudonym so might be dumping them soon. The book I have by the author is The Warrior.

So I pretty much have not been into reading. First, I got the new Sims 3 games supernatural and seasons. Then I got back into Korean Dramas. I had to decide to take a break from reading until next year. I read bits and pieces here and there, but nothing full blown. I will not be finishing anymore books this year.

Author: themollyweather

I like to read, a lot.

Leave a Reply

