Bookhaul 2/8/13

My blog decided not to show most of the pictures.

Historical Fiction 
  Native Americans
Even though just yesterday I was thinking  that I do not like Native American stories. I just feel that I need to give Native American stories another chance.

Let the Drum Speak by Linda Lay Shuler- This one is apart of another series.

And in usual fashion I did not find the first book in either of the series.

Latin American

Caramelo by Sandra Cisneros

 Spain

The Time In Between by Maria Duenas

England

Jasmine Nights by Julia Gregson

Italy

The Wedding Officer by Anthony Capella

China

Shanghai Girls by Lisa See- To find this book after going on my rant about historical fiction is pretty nice.
Authors Liked in Past
Beauty’s Punishment by Anne Rice.-I just realized that my cover is very naughty. This cover is the clean version. I’m not probably ever going to read this. I want to collect all of Anne Rice books.

Late Child by Larry Mcmurty-turns out it is a sequel

One Piece volume 3 by Eiichiro Oda – I need to find more manga to read.

Switchcraft by Mary Castillo  – I did not realize until later this is by an author I read before. I hope it is good. A lot (at least the ones I have read so far)  of the body switching books are okay at best.

Mystery

 Blood On The Vine by Jessica Fletcher and DonaId Bain-(written based on off of  Murder She Wrote) read a book in the series I think last year. It was okay. I hope this one is better.

Anatomy of Murder by Imogen Robertson- I did not realize until I got home that it is an arc. The book was to be release last year on February 20th. It would be awesome to read this book before it reaches its first year anniversary. I probably won’t though. I need to take a long break from historical fiction. Oh, wait turns out it is a sequel also.

Death of Kings by Bernard Cornwell- apart of a series that I do not have the first of. These sequels and series are killing me.

Savannah Blues by Mary Kay Andrews

Fantasy

Ghostgirl by Tonya Hurley- This book is nicely designed. I’m going to be honest. I do not think I will like this book. It seems to be about popularity and school. I’m completely not into that. I like the book design. Yeah, I only got this book for the design.

Little Women and Werewolves by Louisa May Alcott and Porter Grand

Special Interest

All Things Bright and Beautiful by James Herriot – Animals are awesome!

Gypsy Lady by Shirlee Busbee – turns out she is not a gypsy. So that interest will not be fulfilled.

Action

The Town by Chuck Hogan

Fools Die by Mario Puzo

Depressing?

The Memory Keeper’s Daughter by Kim Edwards

Author: themollyweather

I like to read, a lot.

Leave a Reply

