329: Into the Woods

Synopsis

“Sasha has everything she wants: kind housefolk who take care of her during the day and the freedom to explore the woods beyond Twolegplace at night. But when Sasha is forced to leave her home, she must forge a solitary new life in the forest. Life on her own is exciting at first but quickly gets lonely. When Sasha meets Tigerstar, leader of ShadowClan, she wonders whether she would be better off joining the ranks of his forest Clan. But Tigerstar has many secrets, and Sasha must decide whether she can trust him.”

Background: When I was really young I knew someone who left their cat behind at an apartment. Even at that age the idea of leaving your pet behind was scary. What happens to house cats after they are put out in the wild?

 

The Good

I think that the relationship between the owners and Sasha was done well.  Their relationship made me think of my pet cat.

The Bad

A romance was put in randomly. The romance reminded me of a young adult novel actually. It was not built so the romance felt forced and could have easily been just kept as a strong friendship.

The Meh

The whole cat clans and stuff was ehh. The artwork was okay nothing that made me think that is so amazing.

Overall: It was okay. I will not continue with the series.

Author: themollyweather

I like to read, a lot.

Leave a Reply

