30 Days of Reading: Day 1-6

So I  started two days early because my reading week starts on Sundays. Some of those books will bleed into this list.

Preliminaries (June 15-16)

  1. The Summer Country (Preview)
  2. Secondhand Spirits (Preview)
  3. Deeper Than Dead (Preview)
  4. Sweet Silver Blues (Preview)
  5. The Inn at Eagle Point (Preview)
  6. Tithe (Preview)
  7. Tempt Me with Darkness (Preview)
  8. Girl, Interrupted
  9. Louisa May Alcott and the Missing Heiress
  10. Phoenix Rising
  11. Cabin Fever

June 17-22

Reading for Goodreads Groups

one hundred years of solitude( ends June 30)

The beginning was really interesting but then things went wrong. I HATE  jumping around and pointless things happening. It really does not help that I read  another book with magical realism, After Dark by Haruki Murakami which  did it better.

I’m wrestling with putting it down to the side for a little bit. I just question if I am not feeling it right now or just plain don’t like it. Dump

tod(ends July 31 )  I’m waiting on the really depressing stuff to happen. I am reading Charles Dickens which is not all that depressing but most of his characters have a rough life. So this book needs to hop to it. I think because I was spoiled before and told how so very extremely depressing it is.  I can say that when it is good it is good. I did put a long response to all the events that have happened so far but had to take it out. I could not figure out how to do spoilers on WordPress.

copperfield-01

(Ends July 15)

I do not have much to say except it is still good.

Other Books Read

to Very slow-moving. It is good and stuff is actually happening. Nonetheless, it is going slow about it.

A Day No Pigs Will Die– jumps around. Do not know if this is because I listened to it on audio book. Then it is autobiography. Coming of age story how I  do not like you.   I was one hour into the three hour audiobook when the not feeling it hit me. I thought maybe you just need a break. I came back not wanting to continue. I do not want to fall into finishing books just to finish them to say I read blank books this week. Dumped

Heresy – I am not feeling this book.  I just kept thinking about this book and how much I was not feeling it. I did not like the main character and just felt like it would be useless to continue with the book Dump

Missing Abby/No Safety In Numbers-Read the first few chapters, reeks of poorly written ya. Dump

Orphan of the Sky- questionable content/ hard to get through Dump

Little Women and Werewolves- I read Little Women a couple of weeks ago and did not like it. The reason I got Little Women in the first place is because of this book. So I started this book and realized something that probably is really obvious, I am kind of rereading Little Women by reading this. I will not reread through the boring mess that is Little Women. Dump

 Update On List

  1. David Copperfield- classic
  2. One Hundred Years of Solitude- classic, magic realism Dumped
  3. The Observations- historical fiction, mystery, gothic
  4. Misfortune- historical fiction
  5. Scandalous Countess- historical fiction, 18th century
  6. Nine Princes In Amber-sf, fantasy
  7. The Vampire Lestat- paranormal
  8. Louisa May Alcott and the Missing Heiress- mystery, historical fiction
  9. Ginger Star- fantasy, sf
  10. Girl Interrupted-nonfiction Finished
  11. Orphans of the Sky- sf Dumped
  12. Phoenix Rising – sf,fantasy, mystery, steam punk
  13. A Day No Pigs Will Die- ya, historical fiction, classic  Dumped
  14. Cabin Fever- humor, middle grade Finished
  15. Tess of D’ubervilles- classic
  16. No Safety In Numbers Dumped
  17. Little Women and Werewolves Dumped
  18. The Winter Queen- hf
  19. Between Two Queens- hf
  20. All Together Dead- pnr
  21. Savages
  22. Missing Abby Dumped
  23. The Diamond Age
  24. The Mirror of Her Dreams
  25. The Snow Queen
  26. Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter

Previews

I do not know how to exactly classify preview books because they are not a full book that I am reading for the challenge. So the are not apart of the 30 books on my own list.  Nonetheless, they are portions of a book I am reading to decide if I want to continue with a series.

  1. The New Kid
  2. Crimson City
Author: themollyweather

I like to read, a lot.

Leave a Reply

