337: Before I Go To Sleep

sj

Synopsis:

“As I sleep, my mind will erase everything I did today. I will wake up tomorrow as I did this morning. Thinking I’m still a child. Thinking I have a whole lifetime of choice ahead of me …’ Memories define us. So what if you lost yours every time you went to sleep? Your name, your identity, your past, even the people you love—all forgotten overnight. And the one person you trust may only be telling you half the story. Welcome to Christine’s life.”

The Good

The beginning surprised me because it is psychological thriller not a murder mystery. I felt that being a psychological thriller would make the story less interesting. As a matter of a fact it made the story more interesting. There are moments when you and the main character have to question her credibility. Her credibility is suspect because she goes to sleep  everyday forgetting the events of that day and  does not remember anything beyond a certain age.  Honestly, the book was okay at first. It was one of my many books that I put down a couple of times for other books that are better at the moment.  Then the story got really really good. Revelations start popping out. I could not put it down. I was not just planning how many pages to read a day but turning pages.  I wanted to know what happens next.

The Bad/The Meh

So the momentum for the story at this point is fast. It is at the final countdown the final show. At this point I was pumped. Then the ending happened. The ending was so anticlimactic.

Overall: I do not like endings most of the time so I cannot get  mad. The ending did not kill this story so that is what matters. I have come to the conclusion that, I need more mystery in my life. To get a book that at end makes you want to read more in a good way has done something amazing.

Author: themollyweather

I like to read, a lot.

Leave a Reply

