Bookhaul 9/6/13

So I seem to be getting a lot of books lately.

Series

5166MJMSENL__SY300_ I actually got the first book in a series I already own. Yes!

9780808522317_p0_v1_s260x420 I read a little bit of this book and it reminds me of Sorcerer’s Son by Phyllis Eisenstein. Sorcerer’s Son had so much imaginative fantasy stuff which makes me excited to get into this book.

I Hope It is Not As Sloppy as the Hate List or Have As Much Problems

MV5BMjE0NDE0MjYxNF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNjM2NTY5Ng@@__V1_SY317_CR1,0,214,317_ All I know is that it is a movie and the main character is the mom of a person who did a school shooting. I am interested because it is a point of view that is new to me in reading.

1 Is the cover not really awesome. Bad News: I read  a little bit of it and it made me squirm. annoying teens.

 

Historical Fiction

birth-house Canadian historical fiction

A novel about African Americans going to other countries during slavery.

oh my stars

Miscellaneous

HOOK_FRONT Peter Pan retelling.

200px-Pygmynovel I read Choke by him before which was a weird book.

Author: themollyweather

I like to read, a lot.

Leave a Reply

