Santa Please Bring Me More Books

Please bring me the rest of their books

I included all the books I already have.

The orange ones are the ones I have read and finished.

1.Charles Dickens

  • A Tale of Two Cities
  • Oliver Twist
  • Great Expectations
  • Hard Times
  • David Copperfield
  • Nicholas Nickleby
  • Martin Chuzzlewits
  • Dombey and Son
  • Bleak House

2. H.G. Wells

  • First Men in the Moon
  • War of the Worlds
  • The Time Machine

3. Victor Hugo

  • Les Miserables
  • The Hunchback of Notre Dame

4. Leo Tolstoy

  • Anna Karenina

5. Conan Doyle

  • The Sign of Four
  • The Hound of Baskervilles
  • His Last Bow
  • The Complete Adventures & Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes
  • When the World Screamed & Other Stories [The Land of Mist, The Disintegrated Machine]

6. John Steinbeck

  • The Grapes of Wrath
  • East of Eden & The Wayward Bus

7.George r.r. Martin

  • first five books in the Song of Ice and Fire series
  • Fevre Dream
  • Legends II

I just overall want books that are worth messing up my books left to read challenge for next year. Since I have so many books I want and a large threshold for dnfing I will list specific books I want to read. I will show three books that were worth breaking my reading only the books I own challenge instead.

8-10.  

Anna Karenina

My mind frame: It is January first month of my read all the books I own challenge. I am supposed to be buying zero books for 2013 and just reading the books I own. I really was not (still mostly am) not into buying books because of many reasons. Despite, all of this I am stuck on a book that I started in November of last year that I do not own. I tried reading everything to not have to buy this book. I just broke down and it was worth it.

Author: themollyweather

I like to read, a lot.

1 thought on “Santa Please Bring Me More Books”

Leave a Reply

