Bleak House Readalong in February

I’m joining another challenge because this is the year to get things done.  That and I have been feeling this compulsion to read a big book. I decided to join the Bleak House readalong in February hosted by http://reading-rambo.blogspot.com/2014/01/bleak-house-in-february.html


I guess I will talk about my history with Charles Dickens. I watched Oliver Twist with my mom which, is a very good movie by the way. Then I read/listened to the book in 2011 and 2012. I think  because I saw the movie before reading the book and I decided to listen to the book on audio solely, I ended up thinking it was okay. I will say that it is memorable in a positive way, I can quote parts from the novel and get excited about it still. Fast forward to last year I read David Copperfield which was so amazing. It is one of the top 10 books I read in 2013.  So knowing that both those books were so good I had a hard time picking the next Charles Dickens I wanted to read. What made me pick Bleak House is the two mini-series that are on Netflix and this readalong. I read a bit of this book a while back and I did not feel that immediate interest in the story. I heard that it picks up so I am hoping that it does.

The Schedule

February 4th – Chapters I through XI
February 11th – Chapters XII through XXI
February 18th – Chapters XXII through XXXII

Author: themollyweather

I like to read, a lot.

Leave a Reply

