Classics Spin#5 Update: Emma Brown

144852

So I decided to not finish Emma Brown for the simple fact that I was not into it. Last year I actually stopped reading Charlotte Bronte because her works seem to be the same but I heard that this one was different so that is why tried it.

Classics TBR

  1. Dombey and Son
  2. Nicholas Nickleby
  3. His Last Bow
  4. A Tale of Two Cities
  5. Hard Times
  6. The Complete Adventures & Memories of Sherlocke Holmes
  7. Ivanhoe
  8. Canterbury Tales
  9. The Jungle
  10. Heart of Darkness & The Secret Sharer
  11. Secret Agent
  12. The Tell Tale Heart and other Stories
  13. Tono-Bungay
  14. Complete Sherlocke Holmes
  15. The Last of the Mohicans
  16. A Christmas Carol and other stories

At this moment I’m having a hard time getting into classics. I want a good classic novel with a female character who is awesome. I’ve been trying hard to find one but it is not working.  It feels like most the classics that I’m trying to read are all the same or just not interesting. I want action and adventure. I just want a classic that makes me care.

 

 

 

Author: themollyweather

I like to read, a lot.

Leave a Reply

