Okay, This Is Seriously My Last Bookhaul Of 2014

859901866232

I got two of Princess Academy one for my cousin and me. The first cover is the edition both of them are in. I don’t really care for the cover.

I’m really into Shannon Hale because of Ever After High. I hope I like it because I read the back and was like ummm… :/ questioning it. Here’s the synopsis:

Miri lives on a mountain where, for generations, her ancestors have quarried stone and lived a simple life. Then word comes that the king’s priests have divined her small village the home of the future princess. In a year’s time, the prince himself will come and choose his bride from among the girls of the village. The king’s ministers set up an academy on the mountain, and every teenage girl must attend and learn how to become a princess.

Miri soon finds herself confronted with a harsh academy mistress, bitter competition amongst the girls, and her own conflicting desires to be chosen and win the heart of her childhood best friend. But when bandits seek out the academy to kidnap the future princess, Miri must rally the girls together and use a power unique to the mountain dwellers to save herself and her classmates.

Also, even more questionable is that I read it when I was kid but don’t remember what happened. Then I went to another store that sells books that had the Ever After High books. I was looking at the books and all the characters on the front cover, they are so interesting. Ugh, this book is probably not going to be as good as the Ever After High books. The synopsis is not bad but shrug its not giving me I need to read this right now vibes.

Author: themollyweather

I like to read, a lot.

Leave a Reply

