January-February Bookhaul

My input is not matching my output. Well, at least I’m getting less books.

2207679165

I’m still in eh mode with Stephen King but I don’t want to do a massive bulk dnf of his books. So I am still collecting them hoping that I will open up one of his books and be amazed again. Aztec Autumn is the sequel to Aztec which I own.

107578447824059

I got Wintertown because it is graphic novel/novel.  I hope it is good. A Star Shall Fall is not the first the series so sigh. I got it on a whim so it’s not that much of a lost if I don’t like it.

11602

It is my mission to collect all Stephen King novels and short stories. Any and everything centering around war bores me so crossing my fingers.

13542960

I’m excited about this one because it deals with someone who is half Romany and the story sounds interesting too.

In a hospital bed, small-time private detective Ray Lovell veers between paralysis and delirium. But before the accident that landed him there, he’d been hired to find Rose Janko, the estranged daughter of a traveling Gypsy family, who went missing seven years earlier.


Half Romany himself, Ray is well aware that he’s been chosen more for his blood than for his investigative skills. Still, he’s surprised by the intense hostility he encounters from the Jankos, who haven’t had an easy past. Touched by tragedy, they’re either cursed or hiding a terrible secret—the discovery of which Ray can’t help suspecting is connected to Rose’s disappearance…


Seamlessly toggling between Ray’s past and present, and the perspective of the missing woman’s young nephew JJ, Stef Penney builds a gripping page-turner that doesn’t let go until its shocking end.
  

Author: themollyweather

I like to read, a lot.

Leave a Reply

