302: Plumdog

Synopsis

The irresistible illustrated diary of one very special London dog–the perfect gift book for dog lovers of all stripes (and spots!)

Hello. My name is Plum and I’m a whoosell–a whippet mixed with Jack Russell and poodle. I especially like swimming, leaping, and croissants, and my favorite fragrance is fox poop. I live with Emma, an illustrator, and Rupert in London.

Over the last year, I’ve been keeping a diary. Emma helped with the pictures, but the words are all mine.

Since 2012 Emma Chichester Clark has been delighting followers with her blog Plumdog, which records the adventures, discoveries, wry observations, and social engagements of her dog, Plum. Now Plum’s best pages are collected in this beautiful little storybook volume, which will delight anyone who has ever loved a dog.

 

The Good

Immediately when I unboxed the graphic novel Plumdog I was amazed by the design of it.  Looking at it made me very excited to jump right into reading the story. The art intrigued my curiosity to read it immediately and all I have to say is the best part of this book was the unboxing and looking at the artwork.

The Bad

Although the artistry of this graphic novel was visually appealing it did not live up to the excitement that I felt when I opened the box and saw it for the first time. The story did not engage me with the execution.  Neither did it keep my attention as I read each page. I believe that this novel fell short of making the story cute and fun. Although I was not overly taken by this book I would suggest that as a reader only you can be your own judge of character.

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review

Author: themollyweather

I like to read, a lot.

Leave a Reply

