Finishing Season

It is that special time that I go internal and finish the books I own.

Finished

  •  A Tale For Time Being
  • Ever After High: Once Upon A Pet
  • Ever After High: Fairy’s Got Talent
  • Lagoona and the Great Scarier Reef
  • Ourika [reread]

Top 3 Currently Reading

17308276

Chapters: 5/25

Pages:80/414

50%: 127 pages away

One of the things I love the most is reading about black people during the 18th century. Coming from a person who was heavily into classics and likes the 18th-19th century this is awesome.

9571617

The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks

Chapters: 4/38

Pages: 42/370

50%: 143 pages away

I like this because it speaks on so many levels of history, racism, and the issues in the medical community.

10664113

A Dance With Dragons

Chapters: None

Pages: 448/1125

50%: about 114 pages away

When I first got back into this I was annoyed/disheartened by how disconnected I felt. As I read beyond certain people I got back into part  of what makes this series fun to read.

Hopefully, I can do an update in June about finishing or getting to 50% of at one of these books. I think more than likely I will get to 50% of A Dance With Dragons first.

 

 

 

 

Author: themollyweather

I like to read, a lot.

Leave a Reply

