Current Reading State: Embracing

Getting back into Fiction has caused a lot of issues and feelings to resurface:

A. Heavy reading slumps

B. Inconsistent/Sporadic liking of books

C. Fiction taking over my reading

D. Lack of diversity and variety in the publishing sometimes really depresses me

E. Feeling/ knowing that B and D means I have to work hard to find things to like

It is all so very exhausting. After a heavy reading slump it was too much.

Embracing

the unknown that is fiction

A. shifting reading trends

At the beginning of the year I enjoyed a mystery now I am enjoying adaptation novels

One of the mistakes I think I make with fiction is trying to control the tide that comes through. Not taking into account that a lot of books I’m reading are the exception to the entire genre.

B. capturing

the waves that do come

I hope to be able to keep up with this beautiful carefreeness  as I continue with fiction.

 

 

 

 

 

Author: themollyweather

I like to read, a lot.

Leave a Reply

